David Patrick Columbia's New York Social Diary

4 May 2009

Raindrops, grey skies, damp streets

Last Thursday night several hundred attended the gala preview of the International Fine Art Fair benefiting the Frick Collection. Vice Chairman of the gala were Mrs. Henry Clay Frick II, Mr. Christian K. Keesee, and Lynne Wheat. The Young Collectors Chairs were Clare McKeon, Lisa D. Morse, Lynne M. Wheat, and Jennifer Wright.

This is the 16th annual edition of the The International Fine Art Fair, produced by Haughton International Fairs. With more than forty of the most prominent international fine art dealers showing, there was more than 700 years of fine art under one roof devoted solely to paintings, drawings, and sculpture from the early Renaissance right up to contemporary. The Fair runs through today and tomorrow (Tuesday, May 6th).

Among those attending opening night were Steve and Christine Schwarzman, Agnes Gund, The Honorable and Mrs. Felix G. Rohatyn, The Honorable Daniele Bodini, Mr. and Mrs. Jean-Marie Eveillard, Barbara Fleischman,  Mr. and Mrs. George Wachter, Beatrice Stern, Irene Roosevelt Aitken, Mimi Stafford, Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Ames, Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Scott Crain, Mary Sharp Cronson, Cynthia Boardman, Geoffrey Bradfield, Hester Diamond, Mr. and Mrs. Patrick Gerschel, The Honorable Earle I Mack, Eldo Netto, Jr. David T. Owsley, Mrs. Leslie B. Perkin, Charles Ryskamp, Lydia Fenet, Elisabeth Saint-Amand, Kipton Cronkite, Paul Cruikshank, Fiona Benenson, Lucy Lang, Charlotte-Anne Nelson, Olivia de la Rama Pirovano, Philip Thomas, Lauren Elisabeth Rosbottom, Emily R. Washkowitz, Ariana Rockefeller.

Patricia Attoe and Alison Minton